What have I done?

Hello, I have not updated this for a very long time.  It’s not because I didn’t want to, but I didn’t have anything to write about.  Now I have.   I have been given my hardest challenge and that was to learn to play a Mozart piano Sonata.   Mozart K545 to be precise.    I asked what grade it was and the answer was about Grade 6.    My piano teacher gave it to me, as she felt that although I was not at that level, it would be good for me to do.   So, I knuckled down and got on with it.  It was quite technical in parts but with a little assistance from my teacher, I overcame the obstacles and although it took me rather a long time to get through it, due to the length and technicality of the piece, I am so glad I got to the end of what to me was a very hard and long task.   Half way through I was given the option of quitting and I said no, I am not a quitter so I stuck with it, tears and all but one of my greatest dreams was to play something like this and well, it is not perfect but all three of the pages have been played.  Now the next hurdle is to play all three pages non stop.   ooh now that is certainly a challenge.

Until next time

 

 

Leave a Reply

